Annual Health Check

Published UK prices for annual health check currently range from £43 to £56.75, based on 14 veterinary practices across 11 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£43–£56.75
Practices compared
14
UK locations
11
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published annual health check listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Barney & Bella Independent Vet Care

Independently owned

£56.75

Published fee · Annual health check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leicester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Bebington, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£52

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Heswall, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£52

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Wallasey, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£52

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallasey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Denby Dale

Operated by Linnaeus

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Huddersfield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Dewsbury

Operated by Linnaeus

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dewsbury

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Mirfield

Part of caldervets.co.uk

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Mirfield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Penistone

Operated by Linnaeus

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sheffield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Sandal

Operated by Linnaeus

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wakefield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Wakefield

Operated by Linnaeus

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ossett

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Calder Vets in Waterloo

Operated by Linnaeus

£54

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Huddersfield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chapel House Veterinary Practice

Operated by Linnaeus

£43

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chesterfield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chapel House Vets in Staveley

Operated by Linnaeus

£43

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chesterfield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Gower Veterinary Surgery - Swansea

Operated by Linnaeus

£52.50

Published fee · Annual Health Check

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swansea

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Frequently asked questions

How much does Annual Health Check cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for annual health check currently range from £43 to £56.75, based on 14 veterinary practices across 11 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Annual Health Check prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.