Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Published UK prices for bitch spay 20kg - 40kg currently range from £310 to £440, based on 23 veterinary practices across 13 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£310–£440
Practices compared
23
UK locations
13
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published bitch spay 20kg - 40kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

608 Vets

Operated by Linnaeus

£358

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Solihull
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

608 Vets in Acocks Green

Operated by Linnaeus

£358

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Birmingham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

608 Vets in Bentley Heath

Operated by Linnaeus

£358

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Solihull
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Abbeydale, Gloucester

Operated by Linnaeus

£310

Published fee · Bitch spay * 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Hucclecote, Gloucester

Part of aasvets.co.uk

£310

Published fee · Bitch spay * 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Quedgeley, Gloucester

Part of aasvets.co.uk

£310

Published fee · Bitch spay * 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Stroud, Five Valleys Veterinary Practice

Operated by Linnaeus

£310

Published fee · Bitch spay * 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Batley

Part of abbeyvetspets.co.uk

£332

Published fee · Bitch spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Batley
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Cleckheaton

Operated by Linnaeus

£332

Published fee · Bitch spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cleckheaton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Halton

Operated by Linnaeus

£332

Published fee · Bitch spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Kippax

Operated by Linnaeus

£332

Published fee · Bitch spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Morley

Part of abbeyvetspets.co.uk

£332

Published fee · Bitch spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Rothwell

Operated by Linnaeus

£332

Published fee · Bitch spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Veterinary Centres

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stratford-upon-Avon
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Veterinary Centres

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leamington Spa
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Heathcote, Leamington Spa

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leamington Spa
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Kenilworth

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kenilworth
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Southam

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southam
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Warwick

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warwick
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Wellesbourne

Operated by Linnaeus

£435

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warwick
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Anne's Vets in Eastbourne

Part of stannesvets.co.uk

£440

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Anne's Vets in Langney

Part of stannesvets.co.uk

£440

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Anne's Vets in Willingdon

Part of stannesvets.co.uk

£440

Published fee · Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside bitch spay 20kg - 40kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for bitch spay 20kg - 40kg currently range from £310 to £440, based on 23 veterinary practices across 13 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Bitch Spay 20kg - 40kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.