Bitch Spay over 25kg

Published UK prices for bitch spay over 25kg currently range from £321 to £636, based on 16 veterinary practices across 16 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£321–£636
Practices compared
16
UK locations
16
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published bitch spay over 25kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Aniwell Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£578

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Poole
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avondale Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£530

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Strathaven
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Coombefield Veterinary Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

£550

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 25Kg)*

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Axminster
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Deane Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£589

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Taunton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital - Meir Park

Ownership not confirmed

£636

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stoke-on-Trent
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Links Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£581

Published fee · Bitch Spay (Over 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Haddington
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Martin and Carr Veterinary Surgeons - Evesham

Part of martinandcarrvets.co.uk

£573

Published fee · Bitch spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Evesham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Martin and Carr Veterinary Surgeons - Pershore

Part of martinandcarrvets.co.uk

£573

Published fee · Bitch spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Pershore
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Orwell Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£581

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ipswich
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oxford House Veterinary Clinic

Independently owned

£321

Published fee · Bitch Spay - Over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Tonypandy
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Straid Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£600

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Beaconsfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Forest of Dean

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£511

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cinderford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Hartpury

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£511

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Lydney

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£511

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lydney
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Vine Tree Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£553.50

Published fee · Bitch Spay Over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ross-on-Wye
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Windlebrook Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£543

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bagshot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside bitch spay over 25kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bitch Spay over 25kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for bitch spay over 25kg currently range from £321 to £636, based on 16 veterinary practices across 16 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Bitch Spay over 25kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.