Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Published UK prices for bitch spay (over 45kg) currently range from £372 to £750, based on 45 veterinary practices across 40 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£372–£750
Practices compared
45
UK locations
40
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published bitch spay (over 45kg) listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£644

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wantage
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£644

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Didcot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£644

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallingford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Aniwell Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£682

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Poole
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ark Veterinary Practice - Dronfield

Ownership not confirmed

£539

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dronfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avondale Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£575

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Strathaven
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£706

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Station Road Veterinary Surgery

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£706

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bowbridge Veterinary Group

Part of Bowbridge Veterinary Group

£450

Published fee · Bitch spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bowbridge Veterinary Group Stonehouse

Part of bowbridgevets.co.uk

£450

Published fee · Bitch spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stonehouse
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Castle Vets Pet Healthcare Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£670

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Reading
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cedarwood Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£750

Published fee · Bitch Spay (Over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stowmarket
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cheshire Pet Medical - Winterley

Ownership not confirmed

£594

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sandbach
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cockfosters Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£675

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnet
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Coombefield Veterinary Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

£620

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45Kg)*

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Axminster
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Crossroads Veterinary Centre, Watlington

Ownership not confirmed

£670

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Watlington
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Deane Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£678

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Taunton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Foxcotte Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£678

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Andover
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haughley & Thurston Veterinary Centre

Part of haughleythurstonvets.co.uk

£725

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stowmarket
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haughley & Thurston Veterinary Centre

Part of haughleythurstonvets.co.uk

£725

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bury Saint Edmunds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Highcliff Veterinary Practice, Brantham

Ownership not confirmed

£681

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manningtree
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Holders Hill Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£675

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Leonard Brothers Vets - Nantwich

Ownership not confirmed

£550

Published fee · Bitch Spay (Over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nantwich
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital - Meir Park

Ownership not confirmed

£709

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stoke-on-Trent
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Martin and Carr Veterinary Surgeons - Evesham

Part of martinandcarrvets.co.uk

£659

Published fee · Bitch spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Evesham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Midforest Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£596

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lyndhurst
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oakwood Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£675

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Radlett
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Orwell Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£676

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ipswich
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oxford House Veterinary Clinic

Independently owned

£372

Published fee · Bitch Spay - Over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Tonypandy
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pool House Vets - Mere Green Branch

Ownership not confirmed

£613

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sutton Coldfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rhodes Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£597

Published fee · Bitch Spay (Over 45kg)**

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Northampton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rosemary Avenue Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£675

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Enfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Alfreton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£590

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Alfreton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Hilton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£590

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    over 45kg

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Langley Mill

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£590

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Oakwood

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£590

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Pride Park

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£590

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Shelton Lock

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£590

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Straid Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£655

Published fee · Bitch Spay (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Beaconsfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Strathspey Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£497.50

Published fee · Bitch Spay Over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Grantown-on-Spey
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Forest of Dean

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£552

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cinderford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Hartpury

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£552

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Lydney

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£552

Published fee · Bitch Spay over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lydney
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Vine Tree Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£651.50

Published fee · Bitch Spay Over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ross-on-Wye
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Windlebrook Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£614

Published fee · Bitch Spay - over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bagshot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside bitch spay (over 45kg).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bitch Spay (over 45kg) cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for bitch spay (over 45kg) currently range from £372 to £750, based on 45 veterinary practices across 40 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Bitch Spay (over 45kg) prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.