Castrate

Published UK prices for castrate currently range from £75 to £189, based on 10 veterinary practices across 10 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£75–£189
Practices compared
10
UK locations
10
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published castrate listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

A.K. Duncan; The Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£95

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stourbridge

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey Green Vets Ltd

Ownership not confirmed

£105

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Broadway

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey Veterinary Centre

Part of clarevetgroup.co.uk

£82.50

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newtownabbey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Filey Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£90

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Filey
  • rabbit

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hedge End Veterinary Health Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£189

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southampton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Swansea Cat Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£75

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swansea
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Terms & Conditions - Clare Vet Group

Part of clarevetgroup.co.uk

£82.50

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Belfast

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Guildford Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£145

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Guildford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Trafford Veterinary Centre, Carrington

Part of Trafford Veterinary Centre

£106.81

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manchester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Vicarage Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£95

Published fee · Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lincoln

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside castrate.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Castrate cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for castrate currently range from £75 to £189, based on 10 veterinary practices across 10 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Castrate prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.