Castrate over 45kg

Published UK prices for castrate over 45kg currently range from £355 to £541, based on 8 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£355–£541
Practices compared
8
UK locations
8
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published castrate over 45kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Aniwell Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£490

Published fee · Castrate - over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Poole

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Corby Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£438

Published fee · Castrate (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Corby

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Orwell Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£541

Published fee · Castrate over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ipswich

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oundle & Thrapston Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£438

Published fee · Castrate (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kettering

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Staverton Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£355

Published fee · Castrate (over 45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Daventry

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Forest of Dean

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£422

Published fee · Castrate over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cinderford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Hartpury

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£422

Published fee · Castrate over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Lydney

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£422

Published fee · Castrate over 45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lydney

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside castrate over 45kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Castrate over 45kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for castrate over 45kg currently range from £355 to £541, based on 8 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Castrate over 45kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.