Cat spey

Published UK prices for cat spey currently range from £90 to £170, based on 16 veterinary practices across 14 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£90–£170
Practices compared
16
UK locations
14
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published cat spey listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Afon Veterinary Centre

Part of Afon Veterinary Centre

£128

Published fee · Cat Spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Neath
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Agi-Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£170

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manchester
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets, Brindley Way Veterinary Hospital

Operated by VetPartners

From£120

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wakefield
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Gilmoor Vets, Durham

Operated by VetPartners

£160

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Durham
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Gilmoor Vets, Sunderland

Operated by VetPartners

£160

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sunderland
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pinfold Vets Keyworth

Part of Pinfold Vets

£112

Published fee · Cat Spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Tweed House Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£113.59

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Pudsey
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Valley Veterinary Group - Tutts Clump Vet Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£145

Published fee · Cat Spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Reading
  • 🐱 Cats
  • Important price notes:
    up to £165

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Corbridge

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Corbridge
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Eden Hill

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stanley
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Houghton

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Houghton le Spring
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Howdon

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallsend
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Leam Lane

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gateshead
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Salters

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Tynemouth

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • North Shields
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Whickham

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Wideopen

Operated by VetPartners

£145

Published fee · Cat spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Witham View Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£90

Published fee · Cat Spey

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Woodhall Spa
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside cat spey.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Cat spey cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for cat spey currently range from £90 to £170, based on 16 veterinary practices across 14 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Cat spey prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.