Clip nails

Published UK prices for clip nails currently range from £15 to £1800, based on 12 veterinary practices across 12 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£15–£1,800
Practices compared
12
UK locations
12
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published clip nails listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Aldgate Veterinary Practice

Part of Aldgate Veterinary Practice

£27

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bridlington

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dulverton Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£1,800

Published fee · Clip nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dulverton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Fishguard Veterinary Services Ltd

Part of Fishguard Veterinary Services

£25.50

Published fee · Clip nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Fishguard

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haven Vets Ltd Ammanford

Ownership not confirmed

£32.96

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ammanford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hawick veterinary practice

Ownership not confirmed

£15.50

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hawick

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Midsummer Veterinary Group

Part of Midsummer Veterinary Group

£25.29

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Milton Keynes

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oban Veterinary Surgeons

Ownership not confirmed

£32.63

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Oban

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Shepherds the Vets

Part of shepherdsthevets.co.uk

£21

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Porthcawl

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Shepherds Veterinary Hospital

Part of shepherdsthevets.co.uk

£21

Published fee · Clip Nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bridgend

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St John's Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£15

Published fee · Clip nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Berkhamsted

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Peters Vets Worcester

Independently owned

£16.54

Published fee · Clip nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worcester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Two Rivers Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£15.50

Published fee · Clip nails

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Biggar

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside clip nails.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Clip nails cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for clip nails currently range from £15 to £1800, based on 12 veterinary practices across 12 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Clip nails prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.