Dog castration

Published UK prices for dog castration currently range from £102.85 to £400, based on 62 veterinary practices across 55 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£102.85–£400
Practices compared
62
UK locations
55
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castration listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Afon Veterinary Centre

Part of Afon Veterinary Centre

£244.66–£446

Published price range · Dog Castrate based on weight

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Port Talbot
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £446

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Afon Veterinary Centre

Part of Afon Veterinary Centre

£244.66–£446

Published price range · Dog Castrate based on weight

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swansea
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £446

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ainsdale Vets

Independently owned

From£260

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southport
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Medical Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£440

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £560

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Ashton

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ashton-under-Lyne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Birkenhead

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Birkenhead
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Blackburn

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Blackburn
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Dewsbury

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dewsbury
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Failsworth

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manchester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Glasgow Ibrox

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Liverpool

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Liverpool
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Rhyl

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Rhyl
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Telford

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Telford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC - Wrexham

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wrexham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC with 24/7 Pet A&E - Barnsley

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnsley
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC with 24/7 Pet A&E - Ellesmere Port

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ellesmere Port
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC with 24/7 Pet A&E - Shrewsbury

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Shrewsbury
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Animal Trust Vets CIC with 24/7 Pet A&E Hospital - Bolton

Part of Animal Trust

£200

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bolton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Apex Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£305

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Denny
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Archway Veterinary Centre

Part of archwayvet.co.uk

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Caldicot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Archway Veterinary Centre

Part of archwayvet.co.uk

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chepstow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Archway Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£275

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swindon
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ashfield House Veterinary Surgery, Bramcote

Operated by VetPartners

£285.35

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ashfield House Vets, Spondon

Operated by VetPartners

£285.35

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ballymena Pet Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£140

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ballymena
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Beacon VetCare Summercourt

Ownership not confirmed

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newquay
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Belvedere Parkvets

Ownership not confirmed

From£442

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Belvedere
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Braid Vets Hospital

Operated by VetPartners

£400

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Edinburgh
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Braid Vets, Dalkeith

Operated by VetPartners

£400

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dalkeith
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Braid Vets, Leith Walk

Operated by VetPartners

£400

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Edinburgh
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broad Lane Vets

Part of Broad Lane Vets

From£250

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Coventry
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broken Cross Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£255

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Macclesfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bromyard Vets

Ownership not confirmed

From£250

Published fee · Dog castration (includes pain relief medication to go home with) – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bromyard
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cardiff Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£172

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cardiff
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chislehurst Parkvets

Ownership not confirmed

From£442

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

City Vets Shore Road

Part of City Vets

£130

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Belfast
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clifton Lodge Veterinary Group, Horden

Operated by VetPartners

£299

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Peterlee
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clifton Lodge Veterinary Group, Sedgefield

Operated by VetPartners

£299

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stockton-on-Tees
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Damory Veterinary Clinic

Operated by VetPartners

£220.80

Published fee · Dog castration – starting from (depends on weight)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Blandford Forum
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Donaldson's Vets Ltd

Ownership not confirmed

£220.61

Published fee · Dog Castrate (from)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sowerby Bridge
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Donaldson's Vets Ltd

Part of Donaldson's Vets

£220.61

Published fee · Dog Castrate (from)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Huddersfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Donaldson's Vets Ltd

Part of Donaldson's Vets

£220.61

Published fee · Dog Castrate (from)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Holmfirth
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Donaldson's Vets Ltd

Ownership not confirmed

£220.61

Published fee · Dog Castrate (from)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sheffield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Drake Vets Yelverton

Part of Drake Vets

From£205

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Yelverton
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £265

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dulverton Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

From£175.05

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dulverton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Eastgate Vets, Bury

Operated by VetPartners

£253.60

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bury Saint Edmunds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Grange Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£307.20

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stockton-on-Tees
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Grove Lodge Vets

Ownership not confirmed

From£382

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worthing
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hadrian Vets

Ownership not confirmed

From£247

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hexham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haven Vets Ltd Ammanford

Ownership not confirmed

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ammanford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hayes Parkvets

Ownership not confirmed

From£442

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bromley
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Heywood Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£240

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Heywood
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hillside Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£324.59

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wimborne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hope Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£255

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bovingdon
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hoylake Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£270

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hyndland Street Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£312.06

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ironstone Veterinary Clinic - Vets Middlesbrough

Independently owned

£220

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Middlesbrough
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Lancaster Vets

Ownership not confirmed

From£292.50

Published fee · Dog castration (from)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lancaster
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Langford Vet Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£248.50

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bristol
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Littlecroft Vets, Little Sutton

Operated by VetPartners

£350.29

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ellesmere Port
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Llantarnam Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£280

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cwmbran
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Lomond Hills Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

From£260

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glenrothes
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Longfield Parkvets

Ownership not confirmed

From£442

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Longfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Longridge Vets

Independently owned

From£195

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Preston
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £310

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mark Nelson Vet, Westerham

Operated by VetPartners

£290.15

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Westerham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Market Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£299

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • South Molton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mimram Veterinary Centre

Operated by VetPartners

£269.92

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Welwyn
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mortimer Vets

Independently owned

From£154.36

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leominster
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £286.66

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mourne Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

From£90

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newry
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Nene Veterinary Group, March

Operated by VetPartners

£295.40

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • March
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Nene Veterinary Group, Peterborough

Operated by VetPartners

£295.40

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Peterborough
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Nene Veterinary Group, Wisbech

Operated by VetPartners

£295.40

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wisbech
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oak Tree Vet Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£410.20

Published fee · Dog castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Edinburgh
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Parker & Crowther Vets, Churchside

Operated by VetPartners

£270

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southport
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Parker & Crowther Vets, Daleside

Operated by VetPartners

£270

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southport
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Parkvets Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

From£442

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sidcup
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Petwell House Vets - Feltham

Ownership not confirmed

From£250

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Feltham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Priory Vets

Part of prioryvetscardigan.co.uk

From£303

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cardigan
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £415.5

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Priory Vets

Part of prioryvetscardigan.co.uk

From£303

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Aberaeron
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £415.5

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Purton Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£399

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swindon
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rose Valley Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Burnley
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rosevean Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

From£250

Published fee · Dog Castration

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Penzance
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St John's Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£240

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Berkhamsted
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £330

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Peter's Vets, Horndean

Operated by VetPartners

£300

Published fee · Dog Castration from …

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Waterlooville
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Peter's Vets, Liss

Operated by VetPartners

£300

Published fee · Dog Castration from …

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Liss
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Peter's Vets, Petersfield

Operated by VetPartners

£300

Published fee · Dog Castration from …

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Petersfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Peters Vets Worcester

Independently owned

£159

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worcester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Station Bridge Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£221

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Peterborough
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Tay Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£286

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dundee
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Hoxton Vet

Ownership not confirmed

From£235

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £345

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Market Town Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£102.85

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Shrewsbury
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Queen’s Veterinary School Hospital

Part of hospital.vet.cam.ac.uk

From£235

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cambridge
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £312.5

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Veterinary Clinic - New Hall

Ownership not confirmed

£311

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sutton Coldfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Thirsk Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£240.76

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Thirsk
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Tribe Mobile Vets

Ownership not confirmed

From£350

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £495

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Two by Two Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£355

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Tytherington Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

From£232

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Macclesfield
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £360

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Vale Vets Animal Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

From£395

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bristol
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Vets Away

Ownership not confirmed

From£235

Published fee · Dog castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £345

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Virtue Vets Chelsea The Boltons

Ownership not confirmed

From£400

Published fee · Dog Castrate |

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £475

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Cat Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£270.96

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Consett

Ownership not confirmed

£270.96

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Consett
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Group, Dog Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£270.96

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westway Veterinary Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

£270.96

Published fee · Dog Castration – from

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Wooding's Family Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£250

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Romford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Zetland Vets, Patchway

Ownership not confirmed

£400

Published fee · Dog Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bristol
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castration.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog castration cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castration currently range from £102.85 to £400, based on 62 veterinary practices across 55 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog castration prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.