Dog Castrate <25kg

Published UK prices for dog castrate <25kg currently range from £270 to £400.20, based on 5 veterinary practices across 15 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£270–£400.20
Practices compared
5
UK locations
15
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castrate <25kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Dawlish

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate* <25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dawlish
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Dawlish

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate* >25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dawlish
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Newton Abbot

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate* <25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newton Abbot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Newton Abbot

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate* >25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newton Abbot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Paignton

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate* <25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Paignton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Paignton

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate* >25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Paignton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Teignmouth

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate* <25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Teignmouth
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Teignmouth

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate* >25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Teignmouth
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Torquay

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£300

Published fee · Dog Castrate* <25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Torquay
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vet Group - Torquay

Part of Teign View Veterinary Practice

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate* >25Kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Torquay
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Boness Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£399

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bedford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Boness Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£465

Published fee · Dog Castrate >25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bedford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadleys Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£400.20

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dunblane
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cheshire Pet Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£318

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Crewe
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clockhouse Veterinary Group

Part of clockhousevets.co.uk

£425

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clockhouse Veterinary Group

Part of clockhousevets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dog Castrate >25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clockhouse Veterinary Hospital

Part of clockhousevets.co.uk

£425

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clockhouse Veterinary Hospital

Part of clockhousevets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dog Castrate >25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Luca Veterinary Care

Ownership not confirmed

£210

Published fee · Dog castrate (<25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Larkhall
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Luca Veterinary Care

Ownership not confirmed

£270

Published fee · Dog castrate (>25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Larkhall
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Naismith Vets

Independently owned

£270

Published fee · Dog castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Spring Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

£353

Published fee · Dog Castrate < 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Witham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Stocks Veterinary Centre - Lower Wick

Part of stocksvets.co.uk

£319

Published fee · Dog castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worcester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Stocks Veterinary Centre - Lower Wick

Part of stocksvets.co.uk

£384

Published fee · Dog castrate >25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worcester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Stocks Veterinary Centre - Upton-upon-Severn

Part of stocksvets.co.uk

£319

Published fee · Dog castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worcester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Stocks Veterinary Centre - Upton-upon-Severn

Part of stocksvets.co.uk

£384

Published fee · Dog castrate >25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worcester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Swadlincote Vets - Swadlincote Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£331

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swadlincote
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Swadlincote Vets - Swadlincote Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£372

Published fee · Dog Castrate >25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swadlincote
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Woodside Veterinary Group Torphins

Ownership not confirmed

£285

Published fee · Dog Castrate <25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Banchory
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castrate <25kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog Castrate <25kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castrate <25kg currently range from £270 to £400.20, based on 5 veterinary practices across 15 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog Castrate <25kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.