Dog Castrate > 40kg

Published UK prices for dog castrate > 40kg currently range from £210 to £535.67, based on 30 veterinary practices across 19 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£210–£535.67
Practices compared
30
UK locations
19
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castrate > 40kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

608 Vets

Operated by Linnaeus

£306

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Solihull
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

608 Vets in Acocks Green

Operated by Linnaeus

£306

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Birmingham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

608 Vets in Bentley Heath

Operated by Linnaeus

£306

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Solihull
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Abbeydale, Gloucester

Operated by Linnaeus

£244

Published fee · Dog castrate * > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Hucclecote, Gloucester

Part of aasvets.co.uk

£244

Published fee · Dog castrate * > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Quedgeley, Gloucester

Part of aasvets.co.uk

£244

Published fee · Dog castrate * > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

AAS Vets in Stroud, Five Valleys Veterinary Practice

Operated by Linnaeus

£244

Published fee · Dog castrate * > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Batley

Part of abbeyvetspets.co.uk

£327

Published fee · Dog castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Batley
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Cleckheaton

Operated by Linnaeus

£327

Published fee · Dog castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cleckheaton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Halton

Operated by Linnaeus

£327

Published fee · Dog castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Kippax

Operated by Linnaeus

£327

Published fee · Dog castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Morley

Part of abbeyvetspets.co.uk

£327

Published fee · Dog castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey House Vets in Rothwell

Operated by Linnaeus

£327

Published fee · Dog castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadleys Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£535.67

Published fee · Dog Castrate >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dunblane
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Charnwood Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£240

Published fee · Dog Castrate (>40kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dumfries
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Veterinary Centre, Epping

Operated by Linnaeus

£488

Published fee · Dog Castrate >40KG

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Epping
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Veterinary Centre, Isle of Dogs

Part of forestvets.com

£488

Published fee · Dog Castrate >40KG

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Garston Veterinary Group - Warminster

Operated by Linnaeus

£348

Published fee · Dog castrate (40kg+)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warminster
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Gower Veterinary Surgery - Swansea

Operated by Linnaeus

£327

Published fee · Dog Castrate (>40kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swansea
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Heath Veterinary Clinic

Independently owned

£387.96

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Burgess Hill
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Jack's Veterinary

Independently owned

£310

Published fee · Dog Castrate >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swansea
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Naismith Vets

Independently owned

£415

Published fee · Dog castrate >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Peak Vets

Operated by Linnaeus

£311

Published fee · Dog castrate >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sheffield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rouken Glen Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£367

Published fee · Dog castrate (>40kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Park Vet Group in East Leicestershire

Operated by Linnaeus

£260

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leicester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Park Vet Group in Glenfield

Operated by Linnaeus

£260

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leicester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Park Vet Group in Whetstone

Operated by Linnaeus

£260

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leicester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Park Veterinary Group

Operated by Linnaeus

£260

Published fee · Dog Castrate > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leicester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Two Rivers Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£270

Published fee · Dog castrate >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Biggar
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Wrights' Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£210

Published fee · Dog castrate 40+kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chester-le-Street
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castrate > 40kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog Castrate > 40kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castrate > 40kg currently range from £210 to £535.67, based on 30 veterinary practices across 19 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog Castrate > 40kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.