Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Published UK prices for dog castrate (under 25kg) currently range from £289 to £394, based on 29 veterinary practices across 24 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£289–£394
Practices compared
29
UK locations
24
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castrate (under 25kg) listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£371

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wantage
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£371

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Didcot
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£371

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallingford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ark Veterinary Practice - Dronfield

Ownership not confirmed

£303.50

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dronfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£351

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Station Road Veterinary Surgery

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£351

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Castle Vets Pet Healthcare Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£360

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Reading
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cedarwood Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£360

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stowmarket
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cockfosters Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£394

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnet
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Deane Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate under 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Taunton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Foxcotte Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£365

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Andover
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Harleigh Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£332

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)**

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bodmin
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haughley & Thurston Veterinary Centre

Part of haughleythurstonvets.co.uk

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stowmarket
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haughley & Thurston Veterinary Centre

Part of haughleythurstonvets.co.uk

£350

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bury Saint Edmunds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Highcliff Veterinary Practice, Brantham

Ownership not confirmed

£373

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manningtree
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Holders Hill Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£394

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Leonard Brothers Vets - Nantwich

Ownership not confirmed

£295

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nantwich
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Links Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£393

Published fee · Dog Castrate (Under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Haddington
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mainstone Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£361

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Romsey
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oakwood Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£394

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Radlett
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rosemary Avenue Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£394

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Enfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Alfreton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Alfreton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Hilton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    under 25kg

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Langley Mill

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Oakwood

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Pride Park

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Shelton Lock

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£320

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Straid Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£389

Published fee · Dog Castrate (under 25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Beaconsfield
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Strathspey Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£289

Published fee · Dog Castrate Under 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Grantown-on-Spey
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castrate (under 25kg).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog Castrate (under 25kg) cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castrate (under 25kg) currently range from £289 to £394, based on 29 veterinary practices across 24 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog Castrate (under 25kg) prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.