Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Published UK prices for dog castration (10-25kg) currently range from £170 to £320, based on 15 veterinary practices across 13 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£170–£320
Practices compared
15
UK locations
13
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castration (10-25kg) listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Chilworth Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£235

Published fee · Dog castration 10-25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southampton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Local Vets Oldbury

Part of Local Vets @ K9 Vets

£175

Published fee · Dog Castration 10-25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Oldbury
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Moorland Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£266.81

Published fee · Dog Castration 10-25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnstaple
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

POPLAR VETS vet.co.uk

Ownership not confirmed

£270

Published fee · Dog Castration, 10-25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Hampshire Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£247.50

Published fee · Dog castration 10-25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Basingstoke
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet

Part of The Pet Vet

£170

Published fee · Dog castration (10-25kg):

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnsley
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet

Part of The Pet Vet

£260

Published fee · Dog castration 10 - 25kg:

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Doncaster
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Bristol

Part of The Pet Vet

£280

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bristol
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Liverpool

Part of The Pet Vet

£265

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Liverpool
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Morden

Part of The Pet Vet

£235

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Mitcham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Nottingham

Part of The Pet Vet

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Portsmouth

Part of The Pet Vet

£295

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Portsmouth
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Southampton

Part of The Pet Vet

£320

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southampton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Waltham Forest

Part of The Pet Vet

£270

Published fee · Dog Castration (10-25kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Warrington

Part of The Pet Vet

£260

Published fee · Dog castration 10 - 25kg:

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warrington
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Valley Veterinary Group - Tutts Clump Vet Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£275

Published fee · Dog Castration 10 - 25kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Reading
  • 🐶 Dogs
  • Important price notes:
    up to £300

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castration (10-25kg).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog Castration (10-25kg) cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castration (10-25kg) currently range from £170 to £320, based on 15 veterinary practices across 13 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog Castration (10-25kg) prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.