Dog Castration 25-45kg

Published UK prices for dog castration 25-45kg currently range from £200 to £436, based on 7 veterinary practices across 7 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£200–£436
Practices compared
7
UK locations
7
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castration 25-45kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Bowbridge Veterinary Group

Part of Bowbridge Veterinary Group

£325

Published fee · Dog castration (25-45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stroud
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bowbridge Veterinary Group Stonehouse

Part of bowbridgevets.co.uk

£325

Published fee · Dog castration (25-45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stonehouse
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Healthy Pet Centre Laurieston

Ownership not confirmed

£378

Published fee · Dog Castration 25-45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Falkirk
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Local Vets Oldbury

Part of Local Vets @ K9 Vets

£200

Published fee · Dog Castration 25-45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Oldbury
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Milford Veterinary Surgery - Milford - Surrey

Ownership not confirmed

£415

Published fee · Dog Castration (25-45kg)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Godalming
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Myerscough Veterinary Group, Clayton Le Dale

Ownership not confirmed

£420

Published fee · Dog Castration >25 - <45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Blackburn
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Yorkshire Vets - Meanwood

Ownership not confirmed

£436

Published fee · Dog Castration 25-45kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castration 25-45kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog Castration 25-45kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castration 25-45kg currently range from £200 to £436, based on 7 veterinary practices across 7 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog Castration 25-45kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.