Dog Castration > 40kg

Published UK prices for dog castration > 40kg currently range from £294 to £435, based on 23 veterinary practices across 18 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£294–£435
Practices compared
23
UK locations
18
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dog castration > 40kg listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Avonvale Veterinary Centres

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stratford-upon-Avon
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Veterinary Centres

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leamington Spa
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Heathcote, Leamington Spa

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leamington Spa
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Kenilworth

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kenilworth
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Southam

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Southam
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Warwick

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warwick
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Avonvale Vets in Wellesbourne

Operated by Linnaeus

£305

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warwick
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Bebington, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£341

Published fee · Dog - Castration >40KG

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Heswall, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£341

Published fee · Dog - Castration >40KG

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Wallasey, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£341

Published fee · Dog - Castration >40KG

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallasey
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Greenside Vets in Jedburgh

Part of greensidevetpractice.co.uk

£340

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Jedburgh
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Greenside Vets in Melrose

Part of greensidevetpractice.co.uk

£340

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Melrose
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Live Well Vets - Caerphilly

Part of Live Well Vets Caerphilly

£400

Published fee · Dog Castration 40kg+

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Caerphilly
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Live Well Vets - Llantrisant

Part of Live Well Vets Caerphilly

£400

Published fee · Dog Castration 40kg+

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Pontyclun
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Maven Veterinary Care - Sutton, London

Operated by Linnaeus

£421

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sutton
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Moorland Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£330.34

Published fee · Dog Castration >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnstaple
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Patch and Purr Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£294

Published fee · Dog Castration >40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Saffron Walden
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Shires Veterinary Practice

Part of shiresvets.com

£328.23

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stafford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Shires Vets in Eaton Park, Stoke

Part of shiresvets.com

£328.23

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stoke-on-Trent
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Shires Vets in Stone

Part of shiresvets.com

£328.23

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stone
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Anne's Vets in Eastbourne

Part of stannesvets.co.uk

£435

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Anne's Vets in Langney

Part of stannesvets.co.uk

£435

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

St Anne's Vets in Willingdon

Part of stannesvets.co.uk

£435

Published fee · Dog Castration > 40kg

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dog castration > 40kg.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dog Castration > 40kg cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dog castration > 40kg currently range from £294 to £435, based on 23 veterinary practices across 18 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Dog Castration > 40kg prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.