Ferret Castrate

Published UK prices for ferret castrate currently range from £80 to £200, based on 8 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£80–£200
Practices compared
8
UK locations
8
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published ferret castrate listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Avon Lodge Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£187.61

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bristol

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Castle Vets Pet Healthcare Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£178.20

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Reading

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets, Brindley Way Veterinary Hospital

Operated by VetPartners

£80

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wakefield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Riversmeet Vets in Tamworth

Operated by Linnaeus

£96

Published fee · Ferret castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Tamworth

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Spring Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

£184.20

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Witham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Strathspey Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£129.55

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Grantown-on-Spey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Wellpet Veterinary Practice

Part of wellpetvet.co.uk

£200

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Edgware

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Wellpet Veterinary Practice

Part of wellpetvet.co.uk

£200

Published fee · Ferret Castrate

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Radlett

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside ferret castrate.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Ferret Castrate cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for ferret castrate currently range from £80 to £200, based on 8 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Ferret Castrate prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.