Microchip Identification

Published UK prices for microchip identification currently range from £32 to £55, based on 15 veterinary practices across 11 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£32–£55
Practices compared
15
UK locations
11
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published microchip identification listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£42

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Station Road Veterinary Surgery

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£42

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cheshire Pet Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£41

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Crewe
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Crown Vets Argyle Street

Part of crownvets.co.uk

£43

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Inverness
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Foxcotte Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£45

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Andover
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Glenburn Veterinary Surgeons

Ownership not confirmed

£32

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newtownabbey
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Healthy Pet Centre Laurieston

Ownership not confirmed

£55

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Falkirk
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Highcliff Veterinary Practice, Brantham

Ownership not confirmed

£41

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manningtree
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Links Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£40

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Haddington
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Alfreton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£33.50

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Alfreton
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Hilton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£33.50

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Langley Mill

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£33.50

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Oakwood

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£33.50

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Pride Park

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£33.50

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Shelton Lock

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£33.50

Published fee · Microchip Identification

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside microchip identification.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Microchip Identification cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for microchip identification currently range from £32 to £55, based on 15 veterinary practices across 11 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Microchip Identification prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.