Nail Clip

Published UK prices for nail clip currently range from £13 to £44.98, based on 67 veterinary practices across 56 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£13–£44.98
Practices compared
67
UK locations
56
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published nail clip listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

A.K. Duncan; The Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£25

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stourbridge

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbey Green Vets Ltd

Ownership not confirmed

£35

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Broadway

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

ASL Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£19.99

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Billericay
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Battersea Square Vets

Independently owned

£22

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vets

Operated by Linnaeus

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lancaster

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vets Caton

Operated by Linnaeus

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lancaster

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vets Milnthorpe

Part of bayvets.co.uk

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Milnthorpe

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bay Vets Morecambe

Operated by Linnaeus

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Morecambe

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Beacon View Vets

Independently owned

£17.50

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sandwich

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Best Friends Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£16.50

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Malvern

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bishopton Veterinary Group Easingwold

Part of Bishopton Veterinary Group

£29.50

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • York

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bishopton Veterinary Group Northallerton

Part of Bishopton Veterinary Group

£29.50

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Northallerton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bishopton Veterinary Group Ripon

Part of Bishopton Veterinary Group

£29.50

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ripon

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bishopton Veterinary Group York

Part of bishoptonvets.co.uk

£29.50

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • York

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bowland Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Clitheroe

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cardiff Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cardiff

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Castle Vets Pet Healthcare Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£42.50

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Reading

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cavan Vets Bushbury

Part of cavan-vets.co.uk

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wolverhampton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cavan Vets Willenhall Branch

Part of cavan-vets.co.uk

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Willenhall

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cheshire Pet Medical - Winterley

Ownership not confirmed

£37.96

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sandbach

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Clarendon Street Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£30

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cambridge

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Coquet Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Morpeth

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Corby Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£37

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Corby

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Eastbourne Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£42.75

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Flookersbrook Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

From£45

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Veterinary Centre, Epping

Operated by Linnaeus

£21

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Epping

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Veterinary Centre, Isle of Dogs

Part of forestvets.com

£21

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forth Coast Veterinary Clinic

Independently owned

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dunfermline

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Glenburn Veterinary Surgeons

Ownership not confirmed

£29.11

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newtownabbey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Heartland Veterinary Services

Ownership not confirmed

£34

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Aberfeldy

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

House & Jackson

Part of House & Jackson

£18.52

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ingatestone

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

King's Road Veterinary Practice Ltd

Ownership not confirmed

£22

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sunderland

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingston Veterinary Group

Part of kingstonvet.co.uk

£38

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hull

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingston Veterinary Group - Anlaby

Part of kingstonvet.co.uk

£38

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hull

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingston Veterinary Group - Beverley Road

Part of kingstonvet.co.uk

£38

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hull

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingston Veterinary Group - Holderness Road

Part of kingstonvet.co.uk

£38

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hull

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingston Veterinary Group - Thorngumbald

Part of kingstonvet.co.uk

£38

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hull

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingswood Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£40

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chertsey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mainstone Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£38.50

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Romsey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

MBM Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£33.04

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kilmarnock

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Milford Veterinary Surgery - Milford - Surrey

Ownership not confirmed

£40.07

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Godalming

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Millie's Vets

Ownership not confirmed

From£25

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Congleton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mucky Pups Grooming School & Salon

Ownership not confirmed

From£30

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cardiff

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

My Pets Vets Twist Lane

Ownership not confirmed

£21

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leigh

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Naismith Vets

Independently owned

£13

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Norwood Veterinary Group

Part of norwoodvets.co.uk

From£11.22

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Beverley

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Norwood Veterinary Group Kingswood

Part of norwoodvets.co.uk

From£11.22

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hull

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Otter Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£40

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ottery Saint Mary

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oundle & Thrapston Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£37

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kettering

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oxford House Veterinary Clinic

Independently owned

£19

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Tonypandy

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Parkhill Veterinary Surgery

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wetherby

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Paws In The City, Ealing

Part of Paws in the City

£20

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Paws In The City, Greenford

Part of Paws in the City

£20

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Roker Park Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£20

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sunderland

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rowan Veterinary Centre Ltd

Part of Rowan Veterinary Centre

£44.98

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Preston

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Saltburn Vets

Independently owned

£20

Published fee · Nail clip ..........................................................................................

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Saltburn-by-the-Sea

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

South Devon Veterinary Hospital

Ownership not confirmed

£40

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newton Abbot

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Spinney Vets Kettering Road - Northampton

Operated by Linnaeus

£20.50

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Northampton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Swansea Cat Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£15

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swansea
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Glenthorne Veterinary Group- Tutbury

Ownership not confirmed

£34

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Burton-on-Trent

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Home Vet Care Service

Ownership not confirmed

£22

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manningtree

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Paddock Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

From£162.75

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastcott
  • Important price notes:
    up to £250.47

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Shire Veterinary Services

Ownership not confirmed

£20

Published fee · Nail clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ulceby

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Vaccine Vet

Ownership not confirmed

From£20

Published fee · Nail Clip

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    The Vet Clinic @ Birmingham Dogs Home

    Ownership not confirmed

    £18.50

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Solihull

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Thirsk Veterinary Centre

    Ownership not confirmed

    £19.50

    Published fee · Nail clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Thirsk

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Three Valleys Veterinary Clinic

    Ownership not confirmed

    £20

    Published fee · NAIL CLIP

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Ottery Saint Mary

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Victoria Vets Chapel

    Operated by Linnaeus

    £26.50

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • High Peak

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Victoria Vets Glossop

    Part of victoriavets.co.uk

    £26.50

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Glossop

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Vine Tree Vets

    Ownership not confirmed

    £37.95

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Ross-on-Wye

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Virginia Water Veterinary Clinic

    Ownership not confirmed

    £41.20

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Virginia Water

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Vista Vets

    Independently owned

    £17

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Chelmsford

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Witham View Veterinary Surgery

    Ownership not confirmed

    £22

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Woodhall Spa

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Procedure

    Wrights' Vets

    Ownership not confirmed

    £18.50

    Published fee · Nail Clip

    Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

    • Chester-le-Street

    Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

    Other treatments UK owners compare alongside nail clip.

    Frequently asked questions

    How much does Nail Clip cost at a UK vet?
    Published UK prices for nail clip currently range from £13 to £44.98, based on 67 veterinary practices across 56 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
    Why do Nail Clip prices vary between vets?
    Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
    Does the price include everything?
    Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

    Get vet and medicine price alerts

    We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

    Pet:
    Alerts for:

    No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.