Nail Clip (Nurse)

Published UK prices for nail clip (nurse) currently range from £16 to £37, based on 8 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£16–£37
Practices compared
8
UK locations
8
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published nail clip (nurse) listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Ards Veterinary Clinic (ACE Vets)

Ownership not confirmed

£23

Published fee · NAIL CLIP (Nurse)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newtownards

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Castle Vets, Farnham

Operated by VetPartners

£29.40

Published fee · Nail Clip Nurse

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Farnham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chichester Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£16

Published fee · Nail Clip (Nurse)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chichester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Crossways Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£28.84

Published fee · Nail Clip Nurse

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Steyning

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hoylake Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£28.50

Published fee · Nail clip Nurse

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Maggie and Marlow Vets Kidderminster

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail Clip (Nurse)

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kidderminster

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets 1st Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£32.96

Published fee · Nail Clip - Nurse

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Egham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rhodes Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£37

Published fee · Nail Clip - Nurse

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Northampton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside nail clip (nurse).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Nail Clip (Nurse) cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for nail clip (nurse) currently range from £16 to £37, based on 8 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Nail Clip (Nurse) prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.