Nail clips

Published UK prices for nail clips currently range from £12 to £36.97, based on 16 veterinary practices across 9 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£12–£36.97
Practices compared
16
UK locations
9
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published nail clips listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Alder Veterinary Practice - Guildford

Operated by Linnaeus

£20

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Guildford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Bebington, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Heswall, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wirral

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Broadway Vets in Wallasey, Wirral

Part of broadwayvets.co.uk

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallasey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chess Vets in Chorleywood

Operated by Linnaeus

£30

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Rickmansworth

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chess Vets in Rickmansworth

Operated by Linnaeus

£30

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Rickmansworth

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Crofts Veterinary Surgery - Haslemere

Operated by Linnaeus

£20

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Haslemere

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

GKG Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£36.97

Published fee · Nail Clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newbury

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Independent Animal Clinic

Independently owned

£12

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Spalding
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets'n'Vets in Blantyre

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets'n'Vets in Crookfur

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets'n'Vets in Glasgow - The Roundhouse Veterinary Hospital

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets'n'Vets in Hairmyres

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets'n'Vets in Queen Margaret Drive - McDonald Vets

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pets'n'Vets Scotstoun - McDonald Vets

Operated by Linnaeus

£26

Published fee · Nail clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Vet in the City

Independently owned

£25

Published fee · Nail Clips

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside nail clips.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Nail clips cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for nail clips currently range from £12 to £36.97, based on 16 veterinary practices across 9 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do Nail clips prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.