Re-examination Consultation
Published UK prices for re-examination consultation currently range from £37.50 to £70, based on 6 veterinary practices across 5 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
- Published range
- £37.50–£70
- Practices compared
- 6
- UK locations
- 5
- Prices snapshot
- 18 August 2026
Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.
Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.
What these prices mean
- Published price
- The exact fee the clinic lists online.
- “From £”
- A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
- Not listed
- The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.
You’re seeing published re-examination consultation listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.
Compare Re-examination Consultation prices by city
See local published prices for re-examination consultation where Petfair has enough clinic data.
- London110 clinics with prices£37–£250
- Leicester38 clinics with prices£11–£296
- Leeds22 clinics with prices£40–£200
- Birmingham22 clinics with prices£48–£250
- Glasgow21 clinics with prices£42–£290
- Stoke-On-Trent21 clinics with prices£31–£200
- Bristol20 clinics with prices£26–£118
- Gloucester18 clinics with prices£24–£68
- Nottingham18 clinics with prices£38–£90
- Peterborough17 clinics with prices£16–£200
- Solihull17 clinics with prices£44–£234
- Hull15 clinics with prices£41–£137
Estimate helperBefore you agree to a consultationQuestions to make the estimate easier to understand.
A published consultation fee may cover the appointment only. Ask what the fee covers before you book.
These are possible components only: the price may include some, all or none of them. Ask the clinic whether each item is covered. Prices are not directly comparable unless the scope matches.
What to confirm
- Confirm whether the stated fee is for a standard vet appointment during normal opening hours.
- Ask whether an examination and discussion of next steps are covered by that fee.
- Check whether medicines, tests, procedures or a follow-up appointment would be charged separately.
If the appointment could lead to tests or treatment, ask when the clinic will pause and discuss additional costs.
Open the reusable estimate checklist
- □ An itemised list of likely charges
- □ VAT included in every figure
- □ Anaesthesia, sedation and monitoring
- □ Diagnostics and laboratory tests
- □ Medicines and take-home pain relief
- □ Follow-up appointments and aftercare
- □ What could increase the estimate
- □ The amount or circumstance that triggers a call before more work
Sources and current status
Current professional guidanceRCVS guidance says non-emergency treatment should have a written estimate with likely itemised charges, complications, follow-up and VAT; material increases should be discussed before continuing. RCVS source ↗
Current lawThe Consumer Rights Act covers consumer services, including reasonable care and skill and a reasonable charge if no exact price was agreed. GOV.UK source ↗
Future CMA requirementsStatus checked 31 August 2026: the substantive CMA Order was still being finalised, so its specific £500 estimate and update thresholds were not yet in force. CMA status ↗
Worried about paying for treatment? See practical support options.
Want to compare another practice or seek another veterinary opinion? See the switching and second-opinion checklist.
Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.
| Clinic | Area | Pet | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
Best valueMinster Veterinary Centre | Nottingham | — | |
Best valueMinster Veterinary Centre Ltd | Nottingham | — | |
| Swansea | — | ||
| Chichester | — | ||
| Birmingham | — | ||
| Chertsey | — |
- £37.50Published price
- £37.50Published price
- £41.50Published price
Chichester
£52.50Published priceBirmingham
£56Published priceChertsey
£70Published price
Related procedure prices
Other treatments UK owners compare alongside re-examination consultation.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does Re-examination Consultation cost at a UK vet?
- Published UK prices for re-examination consultation currently range from £37.50 to £70, based on 6 veterinary practices across 5 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
- Why do Re-examination Consultation prices vary between vets?
- Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
- Does the price include everything?
- Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.
Get vet and medicine price alerts
We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.