New patient consultation

Published UK prices for new patient consultation currently range from £42 to £395, based on 102 veterinary practices across 76 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.

Published range
£42–£395
Practices compared
102
UK locations
76
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published new patient consultation listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Estimate helperBefore you agree to a consultationQuestions to make the estimate easier to understand.

A published consultation fee may cover the appointment only. Ask what the fee covers before you book.

These are possible components only: the price may include some, all or none of them. Ask the clinic whether each item is covered. Prices are not directly comparable unless the scope matches.

What to confirm

  • Confirm whether the stated fee is for a standard vet appointment during normal opening hours.
  • Ask whether an examination and discussion of next steps are covered by that fee.
  • Check whether medicines, tests, procedures or a follow-up appointment would be charged separately.

If the appointment could lead to tests or treatment, ask when the clinic will pause and discuss additional costs.

Open the reusable estimate checklist
  • □ An itemised list of likely charges
  • □ VAT included in every figure
  • □ Anaesthesia, sedation and monitoring
  • □ Diagnostics and laboratory tests
  • □ Medicines and take-home pain relief
  • □ Follow-up appointments and aftercare
  • □ What could increase the estimate
  • □ The amount or circumstance that triggers a call before more work
Sources and current status

Current professional guidanceRCVS guidance says non-emergency treatment should have a written estimate with likely itemised charges, complications, follow-up and VAT; material increases should be discussed before continuing. RCVS source ↗

Current lawThe Consumer Rights Act covers consumer services, including reasonable care and skill and a reasonable charge if no exact price was agreed. GOV.UK source ↗

Future CMA requirementsStatus checked 31 August 2026: the substantive CMA Order was still being finalised, so its specific £500 estimate and update thresholds were not yet in force. CMA status ↗

Worried about paying for treatment? See practical support options.

Want to compare another practice or seek another veterinary opinion? See the switching and second-opinion checklist.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Abbey Veterinary Centre

Part of clarevetgroup.co.uk

£52.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newtownabbey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abbotswood Veterinary Centre

Independently owned

£52

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bristol

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wantage

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Didcot

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Abivale Veterinary Group

Part of abivale.com

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wallingford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Aldgate Veterinary Practice

Part of Aldgate Veterinary Practice

£55

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bridlington

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Aniwell Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£70

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Poole

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ark Veterinary Practice - Dronfield

Ownership not confirmed

£60

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Dronfield

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Axe Valley Vets Weston

Ownership not confirmed

£67

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Weston-super-Mare

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bath Veterinary Group, Station Road Veterinary Surgery

Part of bathvetgroup.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bath

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Best Friends Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£46.50

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Malvern

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bridge Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£66

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ebbw Vale

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Brownlow Veterinary Centre Ellesmere

Ownership not confirmed

£59

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ellesmere

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cave Vet Specialists Ltd

Ownership not confirmed

£365

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wellington

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cedarwood Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stowmarket
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets Alverthorpe Surgery

Operated by VetPartners

£54.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wakefield
  • unknown

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets Castleford Veterinary Centre

Operated by VetPartners

£54.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Castleford
  • unknown

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets Surgery, Middleton

Operated by VetPartners

£54.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leeds
  • unknown

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets Surgery, Normanton

Operated by VetPartners

£54.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Normanton
  • unknown

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets Surgery, Pontefract

Operated by VetPartners

£54.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Pontefract
  • unknown

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chantry Vets, Brindley Way Veterinary Hospital

Operated by VetPartners

£54.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Wakefield

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cockfosters Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Barnet

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Coleraine Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£42

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Coleraine

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Cootes Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£73

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Burgess Hill

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Corby Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£65

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Corby

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Deane Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£74

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Taunton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dragon Vets, Charlton Kings

Part of dragonvet.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cheltenham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dragon Vets, Kingsway

Part of dragonvet.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dragon Vets, Prestbury Park

Part of dragonvet.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cheltenham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dragon Vets, Rissington

Part of dragonvet.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cheltenham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Dragon Vets, Tewkesbury

Part of dragonvet.co.uk

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Tewkesbury

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Eaton Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Norwich

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Elm Veterinary Group - Milehouse

Ownership not confirmed

£64

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Plymouth

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Ferguson Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£200

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glenrothes

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Fields Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£81

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newport

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Lodge Vet Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lymington

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Veterinary Centre, Epping

Operated by Linnaeus

£64.50

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Epping

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Forest Veterinary Centre, Isle of Dogs

Part of forestvets.com

£64.50

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Foxcotte Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£71

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Andover

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Glenburn Veterinary Surgeons

Ownership not confirmed

£55

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newtownabbey

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Grove Lodge Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£75

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Worthing

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haughley & Thurston Veterinary Centre

Part of haughleythurstonvets.co.uk

£66

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stowmarket

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haughley & Thurston Veterinary Centre

Part of haughleythurstonvets.co.uk

£66

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Bury Saint Edmunds

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Haven Vets Ltd Ammanford

Ownership not confirmed

£62

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ammanford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Heartland Veterinary Services

Ownership not confirmed

£59

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Aberfeldy

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Highcliff Veterinary Practice, Brantham

Ownership not confirmed

£62

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Manningtree

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Holders Hill Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Holistic Vet Nurse

Ownership not confirmed

£395

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Hoppers Animal Hospital Crowborough

Ownership not confirmed

£49.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Crowborough

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Jackson Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£63

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kimbolton Vets

Independently owned

£49

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Huntingdon
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingdom Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£45

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glenrothes

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingfisher Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£66

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Crewkerne

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingswood Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£70.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chertsey

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Knockanboy Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£44

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ballymoney

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Leith Vets

Independently owned

£60

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Edinburgh

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Leonard Brothers Vets - Nantwich

Ownership not confirmed

£50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nantwich

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Links Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£68

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Haddington

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Little Hoppers Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£49.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Tonbridge

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Midland Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Millburn Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£52.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Coleraine

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Minster Veterinary Centre

Part of minstervet.com

£45

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Newark

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Minster Veterinary Centre

Part of minstervet.com

£45

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Minster Veterinary Centre Ltd

Part of minstervet.com

£45

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Natures Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£66

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Radstock

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Norbury Pet Health Centre

Independently owned

£54

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oakwood Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Radlett

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Orwell Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£69

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ipswich

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oundle & Thrapston Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£65

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kettering

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Overdale Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£62.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Hope Valley

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Paxton Veterinary Clinic- Dulwich

Ownership not confirmed

£65

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rhodes Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£71

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Northampton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rosebury Vets

Independently owned

£58

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastbourne

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Rosemary Avenue Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£72

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Enfield

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

S P A Veterinary Services Ltd

Part of spavets.co.uk

£46.50

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Alfreton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Alfreton

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Hilton

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Langley Mill

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nottingham

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Oakwood

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Pride Park

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Scarsdale Vets - Shelton Lock

Part of scarsdalevets.com

£68.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Derby

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

SPA Vets

Part of spavets.co.uk

£46.50

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Stamford Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£65

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stamford

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Staverton Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£59.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Daventry

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Straid Veterinary Clinic

Ownership not confirmed

£71

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Beaconsfield

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Swadlincote Vets - Swadlincote Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£65

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Swadlincote

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Terms & Conditions - Clare Vet Group

Part of clarevetgroup.co.uk

£52.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Belfast

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Thanet Vets Margate

Ownership not confirmed

£70

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Margate

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Barn Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£55

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ipswich

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Brambles Veterinary Surgery

Part of brambles-vets.co.uk

£53

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Brambles Veterinary Surgery Barnwood Road

Part of brambles-vets.co.uk

£53

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Glenthorne Veterinary Group- Tutbury

Ownership not confirmed

£62.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Burton-on-Trent

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Pet Vet Warrington

Part of The Pet Vet

£55

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Warrington

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Woodbridge Vets

Independently owned

£58

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Woodbridge

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Unicorn Vets Fairfield Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£75

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Eastleigh

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Wessex Veterinary Orthopaedics

Ownership not confirmed

£250

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Poole

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Westmorland Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£66

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kendal

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Willow Veterinary Clinic

Part of Willow Veterinary Clinic

£75

Published fee · Initial consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stoke-on-Trent

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Woodside Veterinary Group Torphins

Ownership not confirmed

£59.50

Published fee · Initial Consultation

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Banchory

Published by clinic · Checked · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside new patient consultation.

Frequently asked questions

How much does New patient consultation cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for new patient consultation currently range from £42 to £395, based on 102 veterinary practices across 76 UK locations. Petfair does not state a single typical price here because this groups materially different services.
Why do New patient consultation prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.