Dental Xrays

Published UK prices for dental xrays currently range from £75 to £75, based on 16 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a typical price because this exact service label can still differ in scope between clinics.

Published range
£75–£75
Practices compared
16
UK locations
8
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dental xrays listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Estimate helperBefore you agree to dental treatmentQuestions to make the estimate easier to understand.
Cost breakdownWhy can dental costs vary?

Published dental prices vary because clinics may describe different levels of anaesthesia, imaging, cleaning, extraction and aftercare.

Explanatory only: these scope-sensitive labels are not used here to rank clinics, create a median or infer a treatment total.

Headline published evidence

Exact published span available

Petfair holds exact published prices from 16 veterinary practices across the UK sample, spanning £75 to £75. This is evidence for this page's exact service identity, not a quote or treatment total.

Evidence checked against 16 exact-price providers in 8 recorded locations. Snapshot: .

Broad dental labels are explanatory only. Where this exact page has enough published evidence, Petfair may show an exact-identity span, never a treatment total or a national median.

What this service may include

Possible components only: a clinic's price may include some, all or none of these. Ask the clinic to confirm each item; Petfair does not infer clinic-specific inclusions.

  • □ Examination or consultation
  • □ General anaesthesia or sedation and monitoring
  • □ Dental X-rays
  • □ Scale and polish
  • □ Extractions charged by number, type, time or band
  • □ Pain relief or other medicines where clinically required
  • □ Follow-up and aftercare

What can change the final cost

  • • The exact procedure scope and how extractions are charged
  • • Whether the estimate bundles anaesthesia, monitoring and dental imaging or lists them separately
  • • Additional findings and any extra work agreed with the clinic

What to confirm with the clinic

  • • Ask whether the estimate includes anaesthesia and monitoring.
  • • Ask whether the estimate covers dental X-rays and scale and polish.
  • • Confirm how extractions are charged and whether the estimate covers any.
  • • Ask whether medicines, follow-up and aftercare would be separate.
  • • Ask what could increase the estimate and when the clinic will contact you.

This explains cost structure only. It does not assess whether a test, scan or treatment is clinically needed. Only the veterinary team can advise what is appropriate for the individual animal.

Open the reusable estimate checklist
  • □ An itemised list of likely charges
  • □ VAT included in every figure
  • □ Anaesthesia, sedation and monitoring
  • □ Diagnostics and laboratory tests
  • □ Medicines and take-home pain relief
  • □ Follow-up appointments and aftercare
  • □ What could increase the estimate
  • □ The amount or circumstance that triggers a call before more work
Sources and current status

Current professional guidanceRCVS guidance says non-emergency treatment should have a written estimate with likely itemised charges, complications, follow-up and VAT; material increases should be discussed before continuing. RCVS source ↗

Current lawThe Consumer Rights Act covers consumer services, including reasonable care and skill and a reasonable charge if no exact price was agreed. GOV.UK source ↗

Future CMA requirementsStatus checked 31 August 2026: the substantive CMA Order was still being finalised, so its specific £500 estimate and update thresholds were not yet in force. CMA status ↗

Worried about paying for treatment? See practical support options.

Want to compare another practice or seek another veterinary opinion? See the switching and second-opinion checklist.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Animalism Veterinary Surgeons

Ownership not confirmed

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • St Albans

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Blackheath Veterinary Surgery

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chelsea Veterinary Surgery Waggin' Tails

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Chessington Veterinary Surgery

Independently owned

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chessington

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Elizabeth Street Veterinary Clinic

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Grove Park Veterinary Clinic

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kitten to Cat Veterinary Clinic

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Richmond
  • 🐱 Cats

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Mayow Veterinary Surgery

Ownership not confirmed

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Pinebank Vet Surgery

Operated by DNA Vetcare

From£400

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Maidstone
  • Important price notes:
    up to £700

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Swaleside Veterinary Surgery

Operated by DNA Vetcare

From£400

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sittingbourne
  • Important price notes:
    up to £700

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Animal Clinic

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Corner Veterinary Surgery

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Sutton

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Hackney Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Vet in St Margarets

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Twickenham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

The Vet on Richmond Hill

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Richmond

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

West Wickham Veterinary Surgery

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • West Wickham

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Wimbledon Veterinary Surgery

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • London

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Winton Lodge Veterinary Clinic (Leatherhead)

Operated by DNA Vetcare

£75

Published fee · Dental Xrays

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Leatherhead

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dental xrays.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dental Xrays cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dental xrays currently range from £75 to £75, based on 16 veterinary practices across 8 UK locations. Petfair does not state a typical price because this exact service label can still differ in scope between clinics.
Why do Dental Xrays prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.