Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Published UK prices for dentistry dog / comprehensive oral assessment currently range from £375 to £610, based on 21 veterinary practices across 21 UK locations. Petfair does not state a typical price because this exact service label can still differ in scope between clinics.

Published range
£375–£610
Practices compared
21
UK locations
21
Prices snapshot
4 October 2026

Figures come from each practice's own published price list, counting one exact or fixed price per practice. “From” prices, ambiguous bundles and unrelated variants are excluded, and Petfair does not estimate prices for practices that do not publish one — so this is a sample of the market, not every UK vet.

Real published prices, not estimates — taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Prices can vary by pet, weight, location, and what is included. How we collect prices.

What these prices mean

Published price
The exact fee the clinic lists online.
“From £”
A starting price. The final cost can be higher depending on your pet's size, weight, or what's included.
Not listed
The clinic hasn't published this price online — contact them for a quote.

You’re seeing published dentistry dog / comprehensive oral assessment listings tracked by Petfair. Enter your town or postcode below to compare published prices near you.

Estimate helperBefore you agree to dental treatmentQuestions to make the estimate easier to understand.
Cost breakdownWhy can dental costs vary?

Published dental prices vary because clinics may describe different levels of anaesthesia, imaging, cleaning, extraction and aftercare.

Explanatory only: these scope-sensitive labels are not used here to rank clinics, create a median or infer a treatment total.

Headline published evidence

Exact published span available

Petfair holds exact published prices from 21 veterinary practices across the UK sample, spanning £375 to £610. This is evidence for this page's exact service identity, not a quote or treatment total.

Evidence checked against 21 exact-price providers in 21 recorded locations. Snapshot: .

Broad dental labels are explanatory only. Where this exact page has enough published evidence, Petfair may show an exact-identity span, never a treatment total or a national median.

What this service may include

Possible components only: a clinic's price may include some, all or none of these. Ask the clinic to confirm each item; Petfair does not infer clinic-specific inclusions.

  • □ Examination or consultation
  • □ General anaesthesia or sedation and monitoring
  • □ Dental X-rays
  • □ Scale and polish
  • □ Extractions charged by number, type, time or band
  • □ Pain relief or other medicines where clinically required
  • □ Follow-up and aftercare

What can change the final cost

  • • The exact procedure scope and how extractions are charged
  • • Whether the estimate bundles anaesthesia, monitoring and dental imaging or lists them separately
  • • Additional findings and any extra work agreed with the clinic

What to confirm with the clinic

  • • Ask whether the estimate includes anaesthesia and monitoring.
  • • Ask whether the estimate covers dental X-rays and scale and polish.
  • • Confirm how extractions are charged and whether the estimate covers any.
  • • Ask whether medicines, follow-up and aftercare would be separate.
  • • Ask what could increase the estimate and when the clinic will contact you.

This explains cost structure only. It does not assess whether a test, scan or treatment is clinically needed. Only the veterinary team can advise what is appropriate for the individual animal.

Open the reusable estimate checklist
  • □ An itemised list of likely charges
  • □ VAT included in every figure
  • □ Anaesthesia, sedation and monitoring
  • □ Diagnostics and laboratory tests
  • □ Medicines and take-home pain relief
  • □ Follow-up appointments and aftercare
  • □ What could increase the estimate
  • □ The amount or circumstance that triggers a call before more work
Sources and current status

Current professional guidanceRCVS guidance says non-emergency treatment should have a written estimate with likely itemised charges, complications, follow-up and VAT; material increases should be discussed before continuing. RCVS source ↗

Current lawThe Consumer Rights Act covers consumer services, including reasonable care and skill and a reasonable charge if no exact price was agreed. GOV.UK source ↗

Future CMA requirementsStatus checked 31 August 2026: the substantive CMA Order was still being finalised, so its specific £500 estimate and update thresholds were not yet in force. CMA status ↗

Worried about paying for treatment? See practical support options.

Want to compare another practice or seek another veterinary opinion? See the switching and second-opinion checklist.

Published clinic prices— taken from publicly available clinic price lists where available. Clinics without a published price show as “Not listed”.

Procedure

Axe Valley Vets Weston

Ownership not confirmed

£495

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Weston-super-Mare
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Bloxwich Veterinary Centre

Ownership not confirmed

£495

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Walsall
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Crossways Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£435

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Steyning
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Healthy Pet Centre Laurieston

Ownership not confirmed

£495

Published fee · Dentistry ¬†Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Falkirk
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Inglis Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£550

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • West Calder
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Jackson Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£435

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Glasgow
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Kingswood Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£610

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Chertsey
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Leonard Brothers Vets - Nantwich

Ownership not confirmed

£435

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Nantwich
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital - Meir Park

Ownership not confirmed

£435

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Stoke-on-Trent
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Martin and Carr Veterinary Surgeons - Evesham

Part of martinandcarrvets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dentistry Dog/ Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Evesham
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Martin and Carr Veterinary Surgeons - Pershore

Part of martinandcarrvets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dentistry Dog/ Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Pershore
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

MBM Veterinary Group

Ownership not confirmed

£610

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Kilmarnock
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Midforest Veterinary Practice

Ownership not confirmed

£550

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lyndhurst
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Milford Veterinary Surgery - Milford - Surrey

Ownership not confirmed

£550

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Godalming
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Myerscough Veterinary Group, Clayton Le Dale

Ownership not confirmed

£435

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Blackburn
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Natures Vet

Ownership not confirmed

£435

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Radstock
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Oban Veterinary Surgeons

Ownership not confirmed

£375

Published fee · Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Oban
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Otter Vets

Ownership not confirmed

£375

Published fee · Dentistry ¬†Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Ottery Saint Mary
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Forest of Dean

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dentistry  Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Cinderford
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Hartpury

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dentistry  Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Gloucester
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Procedure

Sundean Veterinary Group - Lydney

Part of sundeanvets.co.uk

£495

Published fee · Dentistry  Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment

Confirm service and inclusions before comparing.

  • Lydney
  • 🐶 Dogs

Published by clinic · Checked date unavailable · View source (opens in new tab)

Other treatments UK owners compare alongside dentistry dog / comprehensive oral assessment.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment cost at a UK vet?
Published UK prices for dentistry dog / comprehensive oral assessment currently range from £375 to £610, based on 21 veterinary practices across 21 UK locations. Petfair does not state a typical price because this exact service label can still differ in scope between clinics.
Why do Dentistry Dog / Comprehensive Oral Assessment prices vary between vets?
Veterinary fees in the UK are not regulated. Prices differ based on location (London practices typically charge more), practice type (corporate chains vs independents), what is included in the fee (consultation, medication, follow-up), and individual practice overheads.
Does the price include everything?
Not necessarily. The prices shown are published by each clinic for the named procedure. They may or may not include the consultation fee, pre-operative tests, anaesthesia monitoring, or post-operative medication. Always confirm the full cost directly with the clinic before booking.

Get vet and medicine price alerts

We'll let you know when Petfair adds more prices in your area, medicine comparisons, or price-drop alerts.

Pet:
Alerts for:

No spam, and you can unsubscribe any time. Petfair does not provide veterinary advice.